16:00 Uhr
12.09.2019

30 Years of Kunststiftung NRW: The support of the future for tomorrow’s art

Empfang
Admission free, please register for tickets at tickets@fft-duesseldorf.de

The State of North Rhine-Westphalia features one of the densest and most diverse cultural landscapes. The artist and project support granted by Kunststiftung NRW plays an important role in contributing to the region’s cultural abundance.

 

The Kunststiftung NRW will celebrate its 30thanniversary in 2019. Throughout those past 30 years, it has accompanied more than 7,650 projects and more than 3,500 artists in the realisation of their artistic endeavours. It has always been the goal to strengthen special substance, opening new spaces of aesthetic experience. Many exceptional artworks emerged in this manner, but it was not limited to this. A number of sustainable support models for tomorrow’s art have also been developed.

 

A path encouraging experimentation and waging on the unexpected. Destinations to where this path may lead will be presented to the public by means of a selection of outstanding projects.

 

These 30 projects from visual and performing arts, from music and literaturewill be marked with the anniversary logo within the frame of special support, and the Stiftung will feature them strongly. We cordially invite everyone to celebrate the jubilee with the Kunststiftung NRW!

16:00 Uhr
12.09.2019

30 Jahre Kunststiftung NRW: die Förderung der Zukunft für die Kunst von morgen

Empfang (geschlossene Veranstaltung)

Das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen ist eine der dichtesten und vielfältigsten Kulturlandschaften Europas. Einen wichtigen Anteil an diesem kulturellen Reichtum der Region hat die Künstler- und Projektförderung der Kunststiftung NRW.

 

2019 feiert die Kunststiftung NRW ihr 30-jähriges Bestehen. In diesen vergangenen 30 Jahren begleitete sie über 7650 Projekte und mehr als 3500 Künstlerinnen und Künstler bei der Realisierung ihrer künstlerischen Vorhaben. Immer war es das Ziel, das Besondere zu stärken und neue Räume ästhetischer Erfahrung zu öffnen. So sind nicht nur viele herausragende Kunstwerke entstanden. Es sind auch viele zukunftsfähige Fördermodelle für eine Kunst von morgen entwickelt worden.

 

Ein Weg, der zum Experiment ermutigt und auf das Unerwartete setzt. Wohin er führen kann, wird in diesem Jahr anhand einer Auswahl an herausragenden Projekten der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt. Diese 30 Projekte aus der Visuellen Kunst, den Performing Arts, der Musik und der Literatur zeichnet die Kunststiftung im Rahmen einer besonderen Förderung mit ihrem Jubiläumslogo aus und stellt sie in den Vordergrund.