19:00 Uhr
14.09.2018
19:00 Uhr
15.09.2018

Democratic Playground


Elbers/ Zhukov/ Heidebrecht
Tanztheater
FFT Juta
für Zuschauer*innen ab 14 Jahren
16€/10€ (erm.)

Ticket - buy now

You know? You meet someone and you really like each other and then you get to know each other better, but then, in the end, it just doesn’t work out. You know?You’re walking down the street and suddenly these strangers are lying there on the ground and everybody is walking over them. Eight young performers meet, tell stories, make music, dance, sing, share experiences, dreams, fears, desires, notice differences as well as what they have in common. Democratic Playground is a mix of live music, text and bodies about the possibilities of democratic action on stage and in daily life. Tender, serious, witty. You know? You go to the FFT and have a great evening.

With: Sumejja Dizdarevic, Noa Leisen, Emma Mertens, Lilly Sandberger, Nikita Paul Bauer, Esra Mutlu, Finn Leon Cam, Adél Szabo. Direction, Choreography: Stefanie Elbers, Oleg Zhukov. Music: Kornelius Heidebrecht. Project Assistant, Costume Design: Carmen Fett. Funded as part of “Take-off: Junger Tanz” by the Cultural Department of the City of Düsseldorf as well as the NRW Ministry for Culture and Science. “Take-off: Junger Tanz” is a cooperation of Düsseldorf based cultural, education and social institutions under the overall direction of the tanzhaus nrw.

 

Choreographer Stefanie Elbers and actor and director Oleg Zhukov have been working together since 2005. The performance formats of their youth projects combine dance, language and sound. Their work approach centers on artistic collaboration with the participating teenagers, whose lifeworlds are the starting point for a shared creative process. Kornelius Heiderecht studied Audio and Video at the Robert-Schumann School for Music in Düsseldorf. He works as a composer and sound designer for theater and dance, as well as live musician and performer since 2008. He has composed e.g. for the Schauspielhaus Zürich and the Deutsche Theater Berlin, as well as on a regular basis for the Schauspiel Frankfurt.

19:00 Uhr
14.09.2018
19:00 Uhr
15.09.2018

Democratic Playground


Elbers/ Zhukov/ Heidebrecht
Tanztheater
FFT Juta
für Zuschauer*innen ab 14 Jahren
16€/10€ (erm.)

Ticket jetzt kaufen

Kennt ihr das? Ihr lernt jemanden kennen und ihr seid euch voll sympathisch und dann lernt ihr euch besser kennen und dann wird es aber doch nichts. Kennt ihr das? Ihr lauft auf die Straße und da liegen auf einmal fremde Leute auf dem Boden und alle laufen drüber? Acht junge Performer*innen treffen sich, erzählen Geschichten, machen Musik, tanzen, singen, tauschen Erfahrungen, Träume, Ängste, Wünsche aus, stellen Gemeinsamkeiten und Gegensätze fest. Democratic Playground ist ein Zusammenspiel von Live-Musik, Text und Körper über die Möglichkeiten demokratischen Handelns auf der Bühne und im Alltag. Zärtlich, ernsthaft, humorvoll. Kennt ihr das? Ihr geht ins FFT und habt einen tollen Abend.

 

Mit: Sumejja Dizdarevic, Noa Leisen, Emma Mertens, Lilly Sandberger, Megisa Voka, Nikita Paul Bauer, Justin Schulte, Esra Mutlu, Finn Leon Cam, Adél Szabo. Regie, Choreografie: Stefanie Elbers, Oleg Zhukov. Musik: Kornelius Heidebrecht. Projektassistenz, Kostümbild: Carmen Fett. Gefördert im Rahmen von „Take-off: Junger Tanz“ durch das Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf sowie das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen. „Take-off: Junger Tanz“ ist eine Kooperation Düsseldorfer Kultur-, Bildungs- und Sozialeinrichtungen unter der Gesamtleitung des tanzhaus nrw.

 

Die Choreografin Stefanie Elbers und der Schauspieler und Regisseur Oleg Zhukov arbeiten seit 2005 zusammen. In ihren Jugendprojekten entstehen Aufführungsformate, die Tanz, Sprache und Klang verbinden. Kern ihrer Arbeitsweise bildet die künstlerische Beteiligung der Jugendlichen. Deren Lebenswelt ist der Ausgangspunkt des gemeinschaftlichen künstlerischen Schaffens. Kornelius Heiderecht studierte Ton- und Bildtechnik an der Robert-Schumann-Hochschule für Musik in Düsseldorf. Seit 2008 arbeitet er als Komponist und Sounddesigner für Schauspiel und Tanz, zudem als Bühnenmusiker und Liveperformer. Er komponierte u. a. für das Schauspielhaus Zürich und das Deutsche Theater Berlin und regelmäßig für das Schauspiel Frankfurt.