20:00 Uhr
13.02.2020
20:00 Uhr
15.02.2020
18:00 Uhr
16.02.2020

Denn jeder sucht ein All zu sein

subbotnik
Musiktheater
FFT Juta
19€/11€ (erm.)

Ticket - buy now

We are here at the river, and still the sun hangs above us. One can only marvel that the sun, burning away across millions of years, thereby destroying itself with its heat – creates life for the contiguous whole, in a sort of equilibrium between life and death. Until, one day, it expires.

 

subbotnik can dance! The German-Russian-Ukrainian collective attempts to approach the inevitable – death. Together with choreographer SE Struck, they scrutinise the demise of us all in the form of a poetic and theatrical ritual. In the reverberation of life’s narratives, strangely beautiful dances and explosions in foggy landscapes, they perform a collective attempt at dying through musical and dance, as a confession and appraisal of our fugacity. “Denn jeder sucht ein All zu sein” is the start of a new series by these exceptionally gifted narrators about the different human phases in life.


subbotnik
Düsseldorf- and Cologne-based theatre collective subbotnik connects vocal and instrumental compositions, narration and live performance in order to form an idiosyncratic stage language. For their unique contributions to theatre, the group was awarded the Support Grant for Performing Arts of the City of Düsseldorf, back in 2013. With their first production “Die Sehnsucht des Menschen ein Tier zu werden”, the German-Russian-Ukrainian trio toured North Rhine-Westphalia, while 2014’s follow-up “Robinson Crusoe” received invitations to children and youth theatre gathering Westwind as well as to Spielarten. It received three invitations altogether to participate in North Rhine-Westphalian theatre festival FAVORITEN 2014. subbotnik successfully opened the FFT’s 2014/2015 season with their piece “Der Traum eines lächerlichen Menschen”. FFT co-production “Götter. Wie die Welt entstand.” received the Cologne children and youth theatre award 2016 as well as another invitation to children and youth theatre gathering Westwind 2017 and to Berlin festival Spurensuche. Follow-up production “Helden” was invited to children and youth theatre gathering Westwind 2018 and to Augenblick mal! 2019 in Berlin.
Credits
Performance and music: Nadja Duesterberg, Kornelius Heidebrecht, Jörg Hornbostel, Anca Huma, Martin Kloepfer, Henning Nierstenhöfer and Oleg Zhukov. Choreography: SE Struck. Dramaturgical counsel and production: Liljan Halfen. Assistance: Svea Kirschmeier. Production: subbotnik. Co-production: FFT Düsseldorf, studiobühneköln. In collaboration with SE Struck. Supported by the Cultural Office of the City of Cologne, the Cultural Office of the State Capital of Düsseldorf, and the Ministry for Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia.

20:00 Uhr
13.02.2020
20:00 Uhr
15.02.2020
18:00 Uhr
16.02.2020

Denn jeder sucht ein All zu sein

subbotnik
Musiktheater
FFT Juta
19€/11€ (erm.)

Ticket jetzt kaufen

Wir sind hier am Fluss und über uns hängt immer noch die Sonne. Man kann darüber nur staunen, dass die Sonne, die über Jahrmillionen verbrennt und sich selber zerstört, mit ihrer Hitze – Leben erschafft für das zusammenhängende Ganze, in einer Art Gleichgewichtszustand zwischen Leben und Tod. Bis sie irgendwann erlischt.

 

subbotnik can dance! Das deutsch-russisch-ukrainische Kollektiv versucht die Annäherung an das Unausweichliche – den Tod. Gemeinsam mit der Choreografin SE Struck befragen sie unser aller Ende in Form eines poetisch-theatralen Rituals. Im Nachhall von Lebensgeschichten, seltsam schönen Tänzen und Explosionen in nebeligen Landschaften begehen sie eine gemeinsame musikalisch-tänzerische Sterbeübung als Eingeständnis und Würdigung unserer Vergänglichkeit. Denn jeder sucht ein All zu sein ist der Beginn einer neuen Serie der begnadeten Geschichtenerzähler über die unterschiedlichen Lebensphasen des Menschen . 


subbotnik
Das in Köln und Düsseldorf ansässige Theaterkollektiv subbotnik verbindet Vokal- und Instrumentalkompositionen, Erzählung und Live-Performance zu einer eigenen Bühnensprache. Bereits 2013 wurde die Gruppe für ihre einmalige Theaterarbeit mit dem Förderpreis für Darstellende Kunst der Stadt Düsseldorf ausgezeichnet. Mit seinem ersten Stück „Die Sehnsucht des Menschen ein Tier zu werden“ tourte das deutsch-russisch-ukrainische Trio durch NRW und wurde 2014 mit der Folgeproduktion „Robinson Crusoe“ zum Kinder- und Jugendtheatertreffen Westwind und zu Spielarten eingeladen. Beim NRW Theaterfestival FAVORITEN 2014 war es gleich mit drei Produktionen eingeladen. Mit dem Stück „Der Traum eines lächerlichen Menschen“ eröffneten subbotnik erfolgreich die Spielzeit 2014/2015 im FFT. Die FFT-Koproduktion „Götter. Wie die Welt entstand“ erhielt den Kölner Kinder- und Jugendtheaterpreis 2016, wurde zum Kinder- und Jugendtheatertreffen Westwind 2017 und zu dem Festival Spurensuche in Berlin eingeladen. Die Nachfolgeproduktion „Helden“ wurde zum Kinder- und Jugendtheatertreffen Westwind 2018 und zum Augenblick mal!  2019 in Berlin eingeladen.
Credits
Performance und Musik: Nadja Duesterberg, Kornelius Heidebrecht, Jörg Hornbostel, Anca Huma, Martin Kloepfer, Henning Nierstenhöfer und Oleg Zhukov. Choreografie: SE Struck. Dramaturgische Beratung und Produktion: Liljan Halfen. Assistenz: Svea Kirschmeier. Produktion: subbotnik. Koproduktion: FFT Düsseldorf, studiobühneköln. In Zusammenarbeit mit SE Struck. Gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Köln, das Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf und das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen.