11:00 Uhr
25.05.2019
11:00 Uhr
24.05.2019

Karten & Commons – Die Stadt im Plattformkapitalismus

Im Rahmen von CLAIMING COMMON SPACES II
Jochen Becker, Ulrike Haß, Jan Lemitz, Boris Michael, Klaus Ronneberger, Michael Seemann, Laura Strack u. a.
Labor
Botschaft, Worringer Platz 4
Eintritt frei. Anmeldung unter ccs@fft-duesseldorf.de

full program of CLAIMING COMMON SPACES II – KUNST UND DIGITALES LEBEN


24th May, 11 am until 1 pm

Boris Michel

Critical Mapping of the City

 

Modern cartography is a state science, an instrument used to produce and expand territory. Maps are powerful texts, they structure through situation. Critical cartography employs ideology criticism on the one hand. On the other hand, it searches for new ways of opening maps for as-yet disenfranchised protagonists, contents and practices. The contribution wants to first introduce visitors to the power of maps, followed by the discussion of examples of critical mapping of urban spaces.

 

24th May, 2 pm until 5 pm

Ulrike Haß und Laura Strack

Theatre As the Space for Urban Community Building

 

With examples from Naples, Athens and Skopje, alternative organisational forms of cultural institutions in the sense of urban participation policies will be introduced.

 

With: Gigi Argyropoulou (Athen), Gabriella Riccio (Asilo, Neapel) und Elena Risteska (Kinokultura, Skopje)

 

Jan Lemitz

Installation ensembles

 

With ensembles, Jan Lemitz accompanies the temporary use of the Botschaft with a form of visual cartography providing glimpses into the history of the space as well as into the ongoing inner city transformation processes.


25th May, 11 am until 2 pm

Annelys de Vet

Subjective Mapping Worringer Platz

 

Belgium based Dutch designer Annelys de Vet will present the design methods behind the series of Subjective Atlases that she has developed. How can we map regions from inside out, by the inhabitants themselves? Together with the workshop participants the surrounding of Worringer Platz will be mapped and visualized in subjective mappings and displayed for discussion. What are the issues at stake and how can we address them from a visual and cartographic perspective?

 

See: www.subjectiveatlas.info, www.bureaudevet.be

 

In English

 

25th May, 3 pm until 5 pm

Smart Citizens & Digital Commons

 

The city becomes a data generator through its users and through digital infrastructure. How can we put new technologies into service for a democratic urban society in the sense of urban and digital commons?

 

Input: Michael Seemann. with: Mic Szillat (Freifunk Düsseldorf), Till Claassen (OpenStreetMapper), Eva Pröbstel (Geschäftsstelle Open.NRW, Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Innovation, Digitalisierung und Energie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen). Hosted by: Katja Grawinkel-Claassen und Jochen Becker

11:00 Uhr
25.05.2019
11:00 Uhr
24.05.2019

Karten & Commons – Die Stadt im Plattformkapitalismus

Im Rahmen von CLAIMING COMMON SPACES II
Jochen Becker, Ulrike Haß, Jan Lemitz, Boris Michael, Klaus Ronneberger, Michael Seemann, Laura Strack u. a.
Labor
Botschaft, Worringer Platz 4
Eintritt frei. Anmeldung unter ccs@fft-duesseldorf.de

Zum vollständigen Programm von CLAIMING COMMON SPACES II – KUNST UND DIGITALES LEBEN


Live-Stream

Smart Citizens & Digital Commons


Das zweitägige Labor fragt nach Möglichkeiten einer kritischen Intervention in aktuelle Dynamiken der Stadtentwicklung. Dabei geht es um Kartierung und um Strategien des Countermapping ebenso wie um Praxen urbaner, kultureller und digitaler Commons.


24.5., 11 – 13 Uhr

Boris Michel

Kritisches Kartieren der Stadt

 

Die moderne Kartographie ist eine Wissenschaft des Staates, ein Instrument zur Produktion und Erweiterung seines Territoriums. Karten sind machtvolle Texte, sie ordnen durch Verortung. Kritische Kartographie betreibt einerseits Ideologiekritik, andererseits sucht sie nach neuen Wegen, Karten für bislang ausgeschlossene Akteur*innen, Inhalte und Praktiken zu öffnen. Der Beitrag möchte zunächst in die Macht der Karten einführen und anschließend Beispiele kritischen Kartierens städtischer Räume diskutieren.

 

24.5., 14.00 – 17.00

Ulrike Haß und Laura Strack

Theater als Orte einer urbanen Gemeinschaftsbildung

 

An Beispielen aus Neapel, Athen und Skopje werden alternative Organisationsformen von kulturellen Einrichtungen im Sinne einer städtischen Teilhabepolitik vorgestellt.

 

Mit: Gigi Argyropoulou (Athen), Gabriella Riccio (Asilo, Neapel) und Elena Risteska (Kinokultura, Skopje)

 

Jan Lemitz

Installation ensembles

 

Ensembles begleitet die temporäre Nutzung der Botschaft mit einer visuellen Kartographie, die Einblicke in die Geschichte der Räumlichkeiten und in die fortlaufenden Transformationsprozesse in der Innenstadt bietet.


25.5., 11 – 14 Uhr 

Annelys de Vet

Subjektive Kartierung Worringer Platz

 

Die niederländische Designerin Annelys de Vet stellt die Methoden ihrer Subjective Atlases vor. Wie können Regionen von innen heraus dargestellt werden? Gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer*innen wird die Umgebung des Worringer Platzes in subjektiven Mappings visualisiert und zur Diskussion gestellt. Welche Themen stehen auf dem Spiel und wie können wir sie aus kartographischer Sicht angehen?

 

Siehe: www.subjectiveatlas.info, www.bureaudevet.be

 

In englischer Sprache

 

25.5., 15 – 17 Uhr

Smart Citizens & Digital Commons

 

Die Stadt wird durch ihre Nutzer*innen und technischen Infrastrukturen zum Datengenerator. Wie kann man neue Technologien im Sinne eines urbanen und digitalen Commons für die demokratische Stadtgesellschaft anwenden?

 

Impulsvortrag: Michael Seemann. Mit: Mic Szillat (Freifunk Düsseldorf), Till Claassen (OpenStreetMapper), Eva Pröbstel (Geschäftsstelle Open.NRW, Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Innovation, Digitalisierung und Energie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen). Moderation: Katja Grawinkel-Claassen und Jochen Becker