10:00 Uhr
10.10.2018

King Dragon or How to Write a Letter?

As part of Spielarten Festival 2018
AGORA Theater
Theater für alle ab 10 Jahren
FFT Juta
8€ / 6€ (erm.)

Ticket - buy now

The queen wants a child! She eats both roses, although the old woman in the forest told her specifically to only take one. The queen thought that maybe she would have twins. But what the queen really got is a little dragon. How to become a man? How a woman? How to love? Only the clever shepherd’s daughter manages not to be eaten. Love happens – until the Red Knight reshuffles the cards and an exchange of letters leads to a battle of life and death.

 

Featuring: Viola Streicher. Directed and written by: Ania Michaelis. Set Design: Céline Leuchter. Costumes: Petra Kather. Theater Pedagogy: Katja Wiefel. Production Assistant: Roland Schumacher. Dramaturgy: Ulrike Carl. In coproduction with the studiobühne Köln

 

As an independent and professional touring theater group playing all year round, AGORA performs over 230 shows per year across Europe and momentarily totals 40 members. From 1980 until 2016, AGORA produced 45 pieces for young audiences and adults, mostly in-house, and played around 4800 times in 35 countries in front of over 750 000 spectators. Currently, their repertoire features nine productions in German and eight productions in French. 

 

AGORA always develops its pieces in German and French, sometimes also in Dutch and English. The theater produces pieces that question the present and are meant to inspire the audience to actively and creatively deal with life and society. The ensemble seeks dialog with the audience.
www.agora-theater.net

10:00 Uhr
10.10.2018

König Lindwurm oder Wie schreibt man einen Brief?

Im Rahmen des Spielarten Festival 2018
AGORA Theater
Theater für alle ab 10 Jahren
FFT Juta
8€ / 6€ (erm.)

Ticket jetzt kaufen

Die Königin will ein Kind! Beide Rosen isst sie, obwohl ihr die alte Frau im Wald extra gesagt hat, sie soll nur eine nehmen. Die Königin dachte, sie würde vielleicht Zwillinge bekommen. Aber was die Königin in Wahrheit bekommt, das ist ein kleiner Lindwurm. Wie Mann werden? Wie Frau werden? Wie lieben? Nur die kluge Schäferstochter lässt sich nicht fressen. Liebe findet statt – dann mischt Ritter Rot die Karten neu und ein Briefwechsel führt zum Kampf um Leben und Tod.

 

Spiel: Viola Streicher. Regie und Text: Ania Michaelis. Bühnenbild: Céline Leuchter. Kostüme: Petra Kather. Theaterpädagogik: Katja Wiefel. Produktionassistenz: Roland Schumacher. Dramaturgie: Ulrike Carl. In Koproduktion mit der studiobühne Köln

 

Als freies und professionnelles Tournéetheater mit ganzjährigem Spielbetrieb spielt AGORA über 230 Aufführungen pro Jahr in ganz Europa und zählt momentan um die 40 Mitglieder. Von 1980 bis 2016 entwickelte AGORA 45 Inszenierungen im Jugend- und Erwachsenentheater, überwiegend Eigenproduktionen, und spielte bisher rund 4800 mal in 35 Ländern vor über 750 000 Zuschauern. Zurzeit stehen neun Produktionen in deutscher und acht Produktionen in französischer Sprache auf dem Spielplan.

AGORA entwickelt seine Stücke immer in deutscher und französischer Sprache, manchmal auch in Niederländisch oder Englisch. Das Theater erarbeitet Stücke, die die Gegenwart hinterfragen und den Zuschauer inspirieren sollen, sich dem Leben und der Gesellschaft gegenüber aktiv und gestaltend zu verhalten. Das Ensemble sucht den Dialog mit dem Zuschauer.

 

www.agora-theater.net