20:30 Uhr
11.05.2019
20:00 Uhr
10.05.2019

Perfect Romance

as part of ON/LIVE 2019
The Agency und Leif Randt
Performance
FFT Juta
Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch
19€/11€ (erm.)

Ticket - buy now

Do you dream of passionate cinematic kisses and love happy endings? Then come dive into your personal Perfect Romance! At this Pop-Up Club in Düsseldorf, you can sink into romantic situations with specially trained lovers. The group The Agency and author Leif Randt explore the narratives of romantic love and the ways in which they are entangled in neoliberal and patriarchal structures. Which norms and how much capitalization do our romantic ideals contain? The spectators become clients of the Perfect Romance Corporation to experience a club night, in which nothing is left to chance.

alwayshereforyou.de


WITH Stacyian Jackson, Malte Sundermann, Lara Scherrieble, Adela Bravo Sauras THE AGENCY Magdalena Emmerig, Belle Santos, Rahel Spöhrer, Yana Thönnes PERFECT ROMANCE BOT Leif Randt  SOUND Nile Koetting PRODUCTION MANAGEMENT Sofie Luckhardt ASSISTANT SETTING, COSTUMES Josefine Gindorf


THE AGENCY are Rahel Gloria Spöhrer, Yana Eva Thönnes, Belle Santos and Magdalena Emmerig. THE AGENCY is interested in the narratives of neoliberalism, hardcore fiction, the critical potential of over-affirmation, the emotional side effects of service society and post-Internet intimacy.

20:30 Uhr
11.05.2019
20:00 Uhr
10.05.2019

Perfect Romance

The Agency und Leif Randt
Performance
FFT Juta
Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch
19€/11€ (erm.)

Ticket jetzt kaufen

Du träumst von dramatischen Filmküssen und weißt ein gut gemachtes Happy End zu schätzen? Dann tauche ein in deine persönliche Perfect Romance. Im Düsseldorfer Pop-Up Club laden eigens dafür ausgebildete Lovers dazu ein, in romantischen Situationen zu versinken. In einer immersiven Performance beschäftigen sich The Agency und Leif Randt mit den Erzählungen und Bildern der romantischen Liebe und deren Verstrickung in neoliberale und patriarchale Strukturen. Wie viel Norm und wie viel Kapitalisierung stecken in den Bildern romantischer Liebe, die uns in Fleisch und Blut übergegangen sind? Die Zuschauer*innen werden zu Kund*innen der Perfect Romance Corporation und erleben einen Club-Abend, der nichts dem Zufall überlässt.

alwayshereforyou.de


MIT Stacyian Jackson, Malte Sundermann, Lara Scherrieble, Adela Bravo Sauras THE AGENCY Magdalena Emmerig, Belle Santos, Rahel Spöhrer, Yana Thönnes PERFECT ROMANCE BOT Leif Randt  SOUND Nile Koetting PRODUKTIONSLEITUNG Sofie Luckhardt ASSISTENZ SETTING, KOSTÜM Josefine Gindorf


THE AGENCY sind Rahel Gloria Spöhrer, Yana Eva Thönnes, Belle Santos und Magdalena Emmerig. THE AGENCY interessiert sich für die Narrative des Neoliberalismus, Hardcore-Fiction, das kritische Potential von Überaffirmation, die emotionalen Side-Effects der Dienstleistungsgesellschaft und post-Internet-Intimität.