west off vom 9. bis 11.1.2020

The future: Ahead lies the edge of the cliff – fall or flight?

 

west off, shared platform of theaterimballsaal Bonn, studiobühneköln and the FFT, accesses next-generation theatre. Three young North Rhine-Westphalian collectives develop their own rules for a look on the present with subversive power: The comedic self-diagnostic of All I Need kollektiv.plakativ succumbs to consumerist ecstasy, right down to the inevitable hangover and the anticlimactic sobering. äöü group discovers an operetta score within the inner workings of a vacuum cleaner bag (Innenleben eines Staubsaugerbeutels) As the archival matter of our everyday lives, dust hovers and looms above the grand questions of form, content, kitsch, art, magic, and science. Locu&Ruth’s Still Standing takes a stance. Both performers open up the filmed archive of their “stand-ins” at Hambacher Forst, in industry fallow lands, in a riverbed and other locales. On stage, they proceed to mesmerise their audience with this material and their minimal choreography.

 

The west off programme at FFT will be complemented with two remarkable positions by young artists: Nora oder ein Altenheim, Nora or an old people’s home), the Swiss contribution to the international Freischwimmen platform, transfers Ibsen’s emancipatory icon to the space of the twilight years’. Saskia Rudat, 2015 west off participator, challenges rigid gender roles in her solo performance Defining (i) dentity, in funny and intelligent ways.Additionally, artists, producers and supporters will discuss new aesthetics and sustainable collaborations on the occasion of the 10thedition of west off Theaternetzwerk Rheinland on January 11.


Program

 

kollektiv.plakativ

All I Need

oder „Das ist das Gleiche nur in Gold“

 

Want Want Want! What we don’t all supposedly need to have and should want to have! kollektiv.plakativ rapidly and comically tackles buying binges and rampant consumerism. Hyped until the hangover. Has this been all there is? Is there not more to life?

 

Performance

Do 9.1.2020, 19.30 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

äöü

Aus dem Innenleben eines Staubsaugerbeutels

(From the inner workings of a vacuum cleaner bag)

 

 

Dust is everywhere. No matter how often we remove it – it always returns. Young collective äöü discovers the overarchingly large questions through the smallest morsels, in a cross between performance, installation and operetta. A vacuum cleaner concert, an operetta, kitsch and comedy on the conveyor.

 

Performance

Fr 10.1.2020, 19.30 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

Locu&Ruth

Still Standing

 

Standing around, for minutes on end. Barely any movement. No sound. What appears to be dead simple and monotonous becomes an intense viewing experience with Locu&Ruth. Two women take a stand for something and have a standpoint, with their feet firmly planted on the ground. Worth seeing!

 

Performance

Sa 11.1.2020, 19.30 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

Saskia Rudat

Defining (i) dentity olo dentity oio dentity (I) dentity

 

Blue. Pink. Trousers. Skirt. Cars. Dolls. Don’t be afraid, we have overcome it all. Or have we? Driven by profound disapproval, the performance negotiates binary gender boxes and sexual myths with a lot of with, personality and rock‘n’roll.

 

Performance

Sa 11.1.2020, 21 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

Follow Us

Nora oder ein Altenheim

(Nora or an old people’s home)

 

Follow Us group transports Ibsen’s most prominent female character into present times, relocating her – in total accordance with our time’s demographic change – to an old people’s home.

 

Performance

Do 9. + Fr 10.1.2020, 21 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

FFT Düsseldorf & Cheers for Fears
COMING UP? – What do artists need at the beginning of their careers?

 

What are up-and-coming artists, actually? Do they grow automatically – and if so, towards what? North Rhine-Westphalia boasts numerous successful initiatives to support a young generation within the independent performing arts. What do those programs mean to artists at the outset of their careers?

 

talk

Sa 11.1.2020, 17 Uhr, FFT Juta


Tickets

Tickets are available for 16€/10€ (reduced) in the ticket shop and at tickets@fft-duesseldorf.de

west off vom 9. bis 11.1.2020

Die Zukunft: Vor uns die Klippe – Abgrund oder Absprung?

 

west off, die gemeinsame Plattform des theaterimballsaal Bonn, der studiobühneköln und dem FFT, erschließt das Theater der nächsten Generation. Mit subversiver Kraft entwickeln drei junge Kollektive aus NRW eigene Regeln für den Blick auf die Gegenwart: In der komödiantischen Selbstdiagnose All I Need gibt sich das kollektiv.plakativ dem Konsumrausch hin – bis zum unausweichlichen Kater samt Ernüchterung. Die Gruppe äöü entdeckt im Innenleben eines Staubsaugerbeutels die Partitur einer Operette. Als Archiv unseres Alltags schwebt der Staub über den großen Fragen von Form, Inhalt, Kitsch, Kunst, Magie und Wissenschaft. Still Standing von Locu&Ruth bezieht Stellung. Die beiden Performerinnen öffnen das filmische Archiv ihrer „Stand-Ins“ im Hambacher Forst, in Industriebrachen, einem Flussbett und an anderen Orten. Auf der Bühne ziehen sie die Zuschauer*innen mit diesem Material und ihrer Minimal-Art-Choreografie in ihren Bann.

 

Das west off-Programm am FFT wird ergänzt um zwei bemerkenswerte Positionen junger Künstlerinnen: Nora oder ein Altenheim, der Schweizer Beitrag zur internationalen Plattform „Freischwimmen“, überträgt Ibsens Ikone der Emanzipation an den Ort des Lebensabends. Saskia Rudat, west-off-Teilnehmerin 2015, stellt in ihrer Solo-Performance Defining (i) dentity komisch und klug die starren Geschlechterrollen in Frage. Anlässlich der 10. Ausgabe von west off – Theaternetzwerk Rheinland diskutieren außerdem am 11.1. Künstler*innen, Veranstalter*innen und Förder*innen über neue Ästhetiken und nachhaltige Kollaborationen.


Programm

 

kollektiv.plakativ

All I Need

oder „Das ist das Gleiche nur in Gold“

 

Haben Haben Haben! Was wir alles brauchen sollen und haben wollen sollen! Rasant und komödiantisch nimmt das kollektiv.plakativ Kauf- und Konsumrausch aufs Korn. Überdreht bis zum Kater danach. War das alles? Ist da nicht mehr im Leben?

 

Performance

Do 9.1.2020, 19.30 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

äöü

Aus dem Innenleben eines Staubsaugerbeutels

 

Staub ist überall. Egal, wie oft wir ihn entfernen – er kommt immer wieder zurück. Zwischen Performance, Installation und Operette entdeckt das junge Kollektiv äöü im ganz Kleinen die ganz großen Fragen. Ein Staubsauger-Konzert, eine Operette, Kitsch und Komik am Fließband.

 

Performance

Fr 10.1.2020, 19.30 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

Locu&Ruth

Still Standing

 

Rumstehen, minutenlang. Kaum Bewegung. Kein Ton. Was so einfach und eintönig klingt, wird bei Locu&Ruth zu einer intensiven Seh-Erfahrung. Zwei Frauen stehen für etwas ein, haben einen Standpunkt und stehen mit beiden Beinen auf dem Boden. Sehenswert!

 

Performance

Sa 11.1.2020, 19.30 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

Saskia Rudat

Defining (i) dentity olo dentity oio dentity (I) dentity

 

Blau – Rosa. Hose – Rock. Autos – Puppen. Keine Angst, haben wir alles überwunden. Wirklich? Angetrieben von profundem Kopfschütteln verhandelt die Performance binäre Geschlechterboxen und Sexualitätsmythen mit viel Humor, Persönlichkeit und Rock’n‘Roll.

 

Performance

Sa 11.1.2020, 21 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

Follow Us

Nora oder ein Altenheim

 

Die Gruppe Follow Us holt Henrik Ibsens bekannteste Frauen-Figur in die Gegenwart und versetzt sie – dem demografischen Wandel unserer Zeit entsprechend – ins Senior*innenheim.

 

Performance

Do 9. + Fr 10.1.2020, 21 Uhr, FFT Juta

Tickets

 

FFT Düsseldorf & Cheers for Fears
NACHWACHSEN? – Initiale Förderung in den freien darstellenden Künsten

 

Was ist eigentlich künstlerischer Nachwuchs? Wächst er automatisch – und wohin? In NRW gibt es zahlreiche erfolgreiche Initiativen zur Förderung einer jungen Generation der freien darstellenden Künste. Was bedeuten solche Programme für Künstler*innen, die am Anfang ihrer Laufbahn stehen?

 

Arbeitsgespräch

Sa 11.1.2020, 17 Uhr, FFT Juta


Tickets

Tickets gibt es für 16€/10€ (erm) im Ticketshop und unter tickets@fft-duesseldorf.de